Article: C-C SHS represented in 2021 NMS Competition

C-C SHS represented in 2021 NMS Competition

Principal Wilson with three honored students in the library

This year our high school is proud to announce that three of our seniors have been honored by the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program: Audrey Kohlman, Ryan Hewitson and Julian Kaiser.

Audrey N. Kohlman has qualified as a National Merit Scholarship semi-finalist. She will continue in the competition for the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Awards, along with about 16,000 other top-scorers who took the qualifying test this year.

Ryan J. Hewitson and Julian A. Kaiser have been named Commended Students. Out of 1.5 million students who took the exam, only 34,000 receive Letters of Commendation from the program.

 A spokesperson from the NMSC said, "These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success."

Print This Article
© 2020. Churchville - Chili Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website