Article: We Thank Our Board of Education

We Thank Our Board of Education

Board members displaying their artwork

On October 26, students from around our schools got together to recognize the dedication and commitment of our nine-member Board of Education: President Dr. Cheryl Repass, VP Kathleen Dillon, Kristen Brumbaugh, Michael Grabowski, Steven Hogan, Michael Iacucci, Alycia Nagle, Jonathan Payne and Amy Wilson. These elected representatives of the community are stewards of district resources, advocates for public education, and leaders of our district, and give many hours of their time in support of education and our students.

Student speaking with Board member during demonstration of Second StepThe evening began with a demonstration by Fairbanks Road School fourth-graders and teacher Hannah Willis on Second Step, a new social-emotional curriculum. Participants included Abigail Bailey-Greisch, Kendall Bailey-Greisch, Greyson Beauchaine, Dillon Callahan, Van Chatzikonstantinou, Joey Giardino, Hailey Connor, Haylee Mesiti, Tanner Schmidt and Marcus Sutton. (Jayliena Clark and Hattie Knisely were unable to attend.)

Performers in the OrchestraMembers of the Senior High School Orchestra, directed by Marnie Kerr, performed several pieces for the Board. Performers included Christine Artyushok, Molly Fitzgerald, Erin Hibbard, Ryan Levey, Mia Lyon, Renee Sipes, Gabby Toates and Jesse Ward.

Board member and student artistAnd finally, Board members were presented with original framed artwork created by Middle School students in teacher Charmagne Dodd’s class. Artists Grace Berardicurti, Greta Morgan, Kaitlyn Pozzuolo and Madelyn Pier were there in person to speak with the Board. Other artists included Caden Sanza, Gavin Bonnewell, Mason Simmons, Riley Juszczak and Sofia Lagares.

Print This Article
© 2021. Churchville - Chili Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website